HomeImagesImage UtilitiesImage Utilities: Restore Images (Recycle Bin)

3.5. Image Utilities: Restore Images (Recycle Bin)

Navigation:
Images > Utilities > Restore Images

Overview:
If you've inadvertently deleted images from your Image Manager, or from your Saved Listings, do not panic! All deleted images are held in a special Recycle Bin, also known as the Image UnDelete Manager. You have 30 days from the time they were deleted to "undelete" them.

Just above the image thumbnail, there will be a notation as to when the image was deleted. If you click on the image thumbnail, a preview of the display and full size images will be shown.


How to undelete images:

To restore an image, check mark its Undelete checkbox and click on the UnDelete checked images button. You may also select all deleted images by clicking on the Select All on Page button. If you have many images in your recycle bin and are having trouble finding one, enter all or part of the file name in the search box and click on the Search button. When an image is undeleted, it is returned to the Image Manager, all saved listings using it, as well as any current or closed auctions at eBay or other auction sites.

 

Knowledge Tags

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful