HomeeBay ItemsTransfer Items to another Seller IDUsing the Bulk Transfer Utility [NEW]

8.2. Using the Bulk Transfer Utility [NEW]

Navigation:  Listings > eBay Items > Imported

Overview:

Before doing a bulk transfer, be sure your items have had Seller Sourcebook templates applied to them. If you are new to our service, you will need to use the Listings Import utility to import your items, then apply templates via Apply Template. Once templates have been applied, you may use the bulk transfer utility to transfer up to 20 items at a time to another Seller ID.

The target Seller ID must be on the same eBay site as your original ID (for example, US to US, or UK to UK). (Note: eBay Motors is treated as a separate site to eBay US. You must have a Motors Profile to transfer Motors listings to another Motors ID.)

When your items are loaded into the bulk transfer workspace, you will have the opportunity to edit some information. Whether or not information can be edited is indicated when you mouseover a value. Items must be selected in order to be edited or transferred.

Selecting Items to Transfer:

If you are new to our service, please navigate to eBay Items Imported and checkmark the items you wish to transfer. You may select up to twenty (20). Existing subscribers may do this in Launched view, instead, if the listings were launched via SSB.

[!] Before you continue, make sure none of the selected listings have pending bids or best offers. eBay will not allow us to end any listing with a bid or best offer (whether initiated by you or by a potential buyer), so please be sure to cancel any bids or offers before attempting to transfer an item to a different Seller ID. (If you plan to change a Fixed Price listing into an Auction while in the Bulk Transfer workspace, please also make sure that listing isn't accepting or considering best offers.)

At the top action bar, click Transfer. (Note: This button will not appear if you do not have transferable items. Make sure your items have SSB templates applied.)

A small pop-in window will appear, asking which Seller ID you wish to transfer your items to. (Your original ID will be excluded automatically.) Click on the button for the appropriate target Seller ID. Your transferable items will load into the bulk transfer workspace in a spreadsheet-like format.

Bulk Transfer Workspace:

Listings ready to be transferred will be selected when the workspace first loads. If you change your mind about transferring a listing, you may deselect it by unchecking its checkbox at the left-hand side.

Editing Fields:
The following fields may be edited: Item Title, Quantity, Buy it now Price*, Listing Type, Duration, Condition, Condition Description, and Paypal email. (Other fields may not be edited here, but you may edit them later by revising your listing via our individual Revise action.) Check to make sure that your PayPal email is correct for your target Seller ID.

*(Note: If at least one Auction is in the Bulk Transfer workspace, Start Price and Reserve Price will also be present and editable.)

Warnings & Errors:
When you edit a field, the listing's status may update to show an eBay warning or error. Warnings do not prevent you from launching an item, and many are simply informational. Errors, however, will prevent a listing from launching. When an error is encountered, the listing is automatically deselected. To resolve the error, please read through the error message, re-select the listing, and make corrections as needed.

Transferring:

When you're ready to transfer, click the Bulk Transfer button.

You will be prompted, "Are you sure you want to transfer the selected item(s) now?" Click OK to confirm.

Please be patient here as we verify your listings with eBay and automatically end the original items at eBay. For 20 items, the entire process usually takes at least 45 seconds.

Once the transfers are completed, you will see a confirmation page showing the new item numbers listed and any warnings that eBay returned.

Click Continue to be returned to the eBay Items view where you began (Imported or Launched).

Transferred Items:

Your original items will show "Transferred" in the Ends column. (Note: In some cases, an original listing cannot be automatically ended. If an item has a pending bid or best offer, or its reserve price has been met, eBay will not allow us to end the listing. Be sure to cancel any bids or offers before attempting to transfer an item to a different Seller ID.)

The items listed to your target ID will have a "TR" indicator to show they were transfers. To see this, navigate to "All Launched" view and select your target Seller ID.

Limitations:

If you have store listings, we do not attempt to match to your target store. Target listings will be filed in the "Other" category of the target ID's store.

Transfers may not be scheduled.

 

Knowledge Tags

Related Pages
This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful